Dreaming Big

Today is one of those days that I’m feeling inspired by! It may be grey and gloomy outside, but my heart is alight and joyful. Looking back, I’ve been blessed with many opportunities to travel and see some incredible parts of the world. And looking forward, I know there will be many more to come. To keep myself positive and motivated I thought it was about time I drew up a “Goals and Dreams” board. It’s really just an A3 piece of paper, but it does the trick.

I constantly have ideas bubbling around in my head, but it’s only when you put them all down visually in front of you, that you can see how they could all link together. I would encourage anyone to do this exercise, as so far I have found it extremely helpful and uplifting.

I separated my board into four sections: FAMILY, CHARITY, WORK and TRAVEL/PERSONAL. And under each section I wrote anything that came to mind, even if at this point it seems unachievable, that I would be interested in pursuing.

I have had a dream on my heart since I was around 14 years of age to adopt a baby from a third world country and later in their life, go back and experience the culture for a year or so. It is something that has stayed with me for the last 6 and half years, never dimming or becoming less of a “must”. So that one, of course, went under “FAMILY”.

Under the title of “WORK” I have written down mostly about my aim to travel and write as a profession. I also would love to see that evolve into bigger things, such as collaborating with my talented man and crafting new projects together. Things like putting together a book, a blog, even a TV series of some kind. And throughout all of this, keeping God at the center and giving all glory to Him.

Under “TRAVEL/PERSONAL” I have obviously written, “see the whole world” (or as much as possible).  And in the “CHARITY” section, my goals are to work with or for an orphanage. Whether it is working hands on with the children, or simply gathering footage and images and raising awareness of the suffering. And adopting my own child would also link in with this.

There is plenty more white space on my board for new ambitions that will grow over the years, and I’m sure it won’t be long before I run out of space on this paper as God is constantly inspiring me with other’s stories and creative ideas. So, all in all, I’m feeling very enthused and stimulated to stick to what I know is possible through God.

image

Leave a Reply

