A Short Thank You.

It has been a long while since I’ve written on here, but it is thanks to a small handful of people (two in particular) who have encouraged me enough to start back up again. The funny thing is, I don’t know either of these girls. Two complete strangers, amongst others, have written to me via my feedback page recently and touched me so deeply with their kind words. After replying, I’ve found myself here on a brand new post with fresh thoughts on my heart. I hope they don’t mind me using their names on here but, Braylee and Juliet, your messages have been my inspiration for this post.

When I first started this blog, I used it as almost a time waster. Or simply to put all the thoughts swirling around in my head down onto paper to prevent them from further clouding my mind. I wasn’t sure if I’d ever gain a single follower and quite frankly I didn’t care. I was writing for myself, whereas now I feel as though I’m also writing for others. Since starting She’s Gone Lala I have received countless inspiring and thoughtful emails from people all over the globe. I never thought I could experience this much motivation and heartfelt kindness from so many people of different age and race that I had never met or spoken to before. Each and every person who has contacted me has improved my hope for humanity through their insightfulness and sincerity.

So, thank you. Thank you to every one who has even so much as glanced at my blog. It’s encouraging and all I need as a little boost to keep on writing more.

Stay tuned.

 

6 thoughts on “A Short Thank You.

  1. This blog is wonderful! I enjoy looking at all the beautiful pictures you have and you two are just the cutest thing! I do have to ask though, how can you afford to go on all these trips and travel so much? Xox πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Sam! Well, I am currently extremely poor to answer your question simply. I also have a very generous family who have helped me out a lot. And apart from that, a lot of hard work and working multiple jobs at a time to save!

      1. You sound lovely! Thanks for answering my question too πŸ™‚ This blog is AWESOME! I love it, and I hope you have fun with it. Do you have an instagram?

Leave a Reply

