The Greatest Love Of All

I am constantly amazed by our God. He is ever faithful, ever present. His love knows no limit or boundary and his peace can calm any soul. I am learning to always be drawing nearer to him, every minute of every day. I have made such a habit of it that when there is a day that I don’t set aside time for him, I feel a heavy shift in my emotional state. I’ve chosen to rely on him with all things, so when I push him aside, I feel the impact of that on my spirit. The world and it’s worries drain me, but the Lord fills me with a hope that cannot be found on any patch of the earth. When I am with him, I dream bigger and my self worth grows stronger. He uplifts and encourages anyone who choses to seek him. He is the only one in this world who will open his door to any person who knocks in faith. His heart is of greater size than the universe and his Holy Spirit can be felt wherever and whenever it is called upon. He is the greatest friend you’ll ever have, and the most loyal protector.

Once your eyes have turned to God, fear is replaced with faith. We are granted a hopeful future and are promised a place in heaven. You aren’t, however, given an “easy life” card. Even alongside Jesus you go through the same struggles and hardships as everyone else. The difference is that the weight of these difficult situations is lifted from us as he takes it into his hands. He gently cradles us under his protective wing as he finds a smooth way out. We have love, hope and joy on our side and what more could you need? There is always a way, through Jesus Christ. Always. No if, but’s, or maybes’. He has carefully placed each and every person on this earth for a very specific reason. He gives us free will as an act of love, knowing that anyone who turns to him will be taking full advantage of it. Eagerly awaiting each of us in heaven, he smiles down on the earth, sending out messages of hope and gently whispering “come to me child, for I am your God.”

“Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no-one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

– ISAIAH 40:28-31

IMG_1597

2 thoughts on “The Greatest Love Of All

  1. Hi!
    I just wanted to say I love love this post, I stumble upon your feed on IG through Ariana (who I follow on IG) and I hope this isn’t too weird but I’ve been following your relationship through her and your photos and it is ever so lovely and inspiring.

    Just wanted to wish you both the best on the new adventure you are about to start. I don’t know you at all but You seem like such a sweet girl and well I just wanted to say hi!

    -Corina
    (My IG is corinaesquivel in case you want to put a face behind the comment.)

    1. Hi Corina! Thanks for you lovely comment. I like to hear from people who read my blog. It’s not weird at all – hello right back to you!! All the best in your new year xo

Leave a Reply

