DIY Felt Christmas Garland

This little craft took me no time at all, barely cost a thing & is looking super cute up on the wall! If we had a fireplace mantle piece, however, it would definitely be strung across there instead.

All I used was:
– four sheets of felt (assorted colours)
– tan & red twine
– tape
– craft glue
– scissors
– paper & pencil

IMG_7764.JPG
Here are some photos to show what I did! Google images definitely assisted with my sketches… I tried pinning a cut-out sketch I did onto the fabric and cutting around that. It was a little fiddly, so for the lighter coloured felt I drew straight onto that instead of paper. If you have any mini pegs, it could be cute to peg each felt shape onto the twine. I didn’t have any at home so simply glued them on. But I may add mini pegs later 🙂

IMG_7763-0.JPG

IMG_7762-0.JPG

IMG_7761.JPG

IMG_7760-0.JPG

IMG_7759-0.JPG

IMG_7791-0.JPG

IMG_7891.JPG

The perfect little rainy day craft!!

Leave a comment